Events and Workshops Calendar
for Chapters of The Arc
in Tennessee

( Events are Central Time unless otherwise noted)

If you would like to express interest in having a particular workshop in your community, download and complete the Workshop Interest form HERE.

Community Forum on Enabling Technology - Franklin

  • Date: Monday, August 27, 2018
  • Time: 11:30am - 1:00 pm OR 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
  • Location: The Arc Williamson County, 129 W Fowlkes St #151, Franklin

ABLE TN Presentation - Chattanooga

  • Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  • Time: 5:30 - 7:30 pm
  • Location: Orange Grove Center, Habilitation Training Room, 615 Derby St, Chattanooga (parking and entrance in back of the center on Arlington Ave)
  • Pizza provided by Orange Grove Center
  • Flyer
  • Questions? Email Karen Downer

Board Meeting

  • Date: Saturday, September 8, 2018
  • Time: 8:00 am breakfast, 9:00 am call to order
  • Location: The Inn at Opryland, 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville

Last day to register to vote for the November 6 election

  • Date: Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Early voting period for November 6 election

  • Begins: Wednesday, October 17, 2018
  • Ends: Thursday, November 1, 2018

Deadline for receiving an application for a by-mail ballot. November

  • Date: Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Election Day - federal and state general election

  • Date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018

The Arc United States National Convention

  • Date: November 8-10, 2018
  • Location: Opryland Hotel, 2800 Opryland Dr, Nashville
  • Website

Light up a Life Holiday Fundraising Kick Off Event

  • Date: Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • Time: 6:00 - 8:30 pm
  • Young professionals social event with silent auction items and hors d'oeuvres
  • Location: Raymond James Building, 1033 Demonbreun St, Nashville, 37203
  • Check back for registration link

Board Meeting

  • Date: Saturday, December 1, 2018
  • Time: 8:00 am breakfast, 9:00 am call to order
  • Location: The Inn at Opryland, 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville

Board Meeting - Webinar Format

  • Date: Saturday, March 2, 2019
  • Time: 9:00 am call to order
  • Location: Board members' computers from home

Annual/Board Meeting

  • Date: Wednesday, May 22, 2019
  • Time: 3:00 pm
  • Location: Nashville Airport Marriott, 600 Marriott Drive, Nashville

Tennessee Disability MegaConference

  • Date: Thursday & Friday, May 23-24, 2019
  • Location: Nashville Airport Marriott, 600 Marriott Drive, Nashville
  • Website

Hearts Take Flight Pull-a-Plane Challenge

  • What: FUNdraiser benefiting The Arc TN where teams of five compete to see who can pull an airplane the fastest
  • Date: Saturday, September 21, 2019 - Saturday, September 28, 2019 rain date
  • Time: 9:00 am to noon
  • Concessions, kid activities, door prizes, music
  • Location: Hollingshead Aviation, Smyrna Rutherford County Airport, 300 Doug Warpoole Road, Smyrna, 37167